December 11, 2019 / Denver CO / Denver Gold Group (DGG) announces the appointment of Mr. Brian Christie as Chair of the organization. He replaces outgoing Chair, Mr. John Hill. Mr. John Pearson has been appointed a Director to fill the vacancy. Mr. Clifford Walter, Treasurer, has been appointed a voting director.

“The Denver Gold Group continues to connect global capital with member companies representing 85% of known gold reserves, plus significant copper, nickel, lead, zinc, silver, PGMs, and diamonds.” commented outgoing Chair Hill.

Incoming Chair Christie said, “I am pleased to accept the Chairmanship of the Denver Gold Group and I am excited to be leading the organization as the fundamentals and outlook for bullion and equities remain positive. I also look forward to working with Tim to continue to provide a truly independent forum that brings together our member companies with the investment community”.

Mr. Hill completed a six-year term on the Board of Directors with a two-year term as Chair. He is the principal of Rexerro Capital, Ltd. Mr. Christie is Vice President, Investor Relations for Agnico Eagle Limited. Mr. Walter is a partner at Hanson & Co CPAs.

“I welcome this opportunity and look forward to working with the Denver Gold Group and its Board of Directors to continue to build on the organizations past successes. Having worked in the mining industry for the last 38 years, of which the last 32 years have been primarily in Investor Relations roles, I have witnessed firsthand the tremendous support DGG provides companies in the precious metals industry in bringing together investors and mining companies.”, said Mr. Pearson, who is Vice President, Investor Relations for Centerra Gold Inc. He is based in Toronto, Canada.

Mr. Tim Wood, Executive Director of DGG, thanked Mr. Hill for his contribution to the organization, and leadership as Chair and whilst serving on various Board Committees.

“John has invested his tremendous experience and abilities to steer DGG into its next era by championing innovation, business process institutionalization, and maximizing member value. As the organization commences its 31st year it remains committed to serving its members,” commented Wood, adding, “DGG looks forward to the contributions from Brian Christie, John Pearson, and Cliff Walter through their representation of key constituents of the global mining industry.”

The Board of Directors for the Denver Gold Group comprises:

  • Brian Christie, Independent Director (Board Chair, Compensation Committee Chair).
    Agnico Eagle Mines Ltd.

  • Timothy Wood, Executive Director (Nominating; Finance; Risk Committees)
    The Denver Gold Group Inc.
  • Sara Heston, Independent Director (Risk Committee Chair; Finance Committee) 

  • Haytham Hodaly, Independent Director (Compensation and Risk Committees)
    Wheaton Precious Metals Corp.
  • Andrea Maxey, Independent Director (Nominating Committee)
    AngloGold Ashanti Australia Ltd.
  • John Pearson, Independent Director (Nominating Committee Chair)
    Centerra Gold Inc.
  • Onno Rutten, Independent Director (Finance Committee Chair)
    Mackenzie Financial Corp.

  • Pamela Solly, Independent Director (Compensation; Risk Committees)
    Vista Gold Corp.

  • Clifford Walter, Independent Director (Treasurer; Finance Committee)
    Hanson & Co.

About the Denver Gold Group
The Denver Gold Group, Inc (DGG) is a capital formation organization that has supported public and private gold and silver mining companies for three decades. The Denver based not-for-profit association is owned by its members who control most of the world’s precious metal output and mineral assets.

As the only independent and not-for-profit investment platform, Denver Gold Group is dedicated to the support of equity precious metals through all investment cycles.


Denver Gold Group
Tim Wood 

SOURCE: Denver Gold Group